我们是志愿者。

社区细节

2019年员工参与度

产品形象

卡尔佩珀花园老年生活社区

一群员工志愿者利用星期六的时间与阿灵顿低收入老年生活社区卡尔佩珀花园的居民玩宾果游戏。

背包计划和冬季欢呼计划

我们与罪犯援助与恢复组织合作开展了 "背包计划 "和 "冬季欢呼计划"。阿灵顿社区金融联盟成员和工作人员以及社区成员为父母被监禁的儿童捐赠了学习用品和节日礼物。

产品形象
产品形象

员工捐献活动

我们的文化发展委员会为纪念乳腺癌宣传月,发起了我们第一个员工配捐活动。通过筹款和雇主匹配,我们向阿灵顿免费诊所的妇女健康中心捐赠了超过$2,000美元。

社区合作关系一瞥

产品形象

最佳阿灵顿派对。非营利组织聚焦

我们在阿灵顿最佳派对上庆祝被阿灵顿杂志评选为 "最佳社区银行",让客人帮助我们把捐款捐给我们的一些合作非营利组织。Edu-Futuro, Bridges to Independence, 和Arlington Thrive。

独立之桥 "柠檬水站

每年,我们与 "独立之桥 "合作,向遇到无家可归的儿童教授财务教育和创业精神。学生们在阿灵顿周围经营柠檬水摊,筹集的资金被存入他们在我们这里的第一个储蓄账户。

产品形象
产品形象

地方商会

我们对本地企业充满热情,这就是为什么我们积极参与当地商会的工作。我们赞助各种各样的项目,并定期参加活动,与其他企业联系。我们在阿灵顿商会的董事会和多个委员会任职。

阿灵顿职业中心学生储蓄账户拨款匹配

来自准备就业计划的学生收到了阿灵顿社区基金会的拨款,用于资助他们的第一个储蓄账户。我们用额外的存款将资金配给学生账户,并提供分行参观和金融教育机会,向他们介绍银行业务。

产品形象

我们所服务的董事会和委员会。

阿灵顿商会。

  • 董事会成员
  • 政府事务和经济发展委员会
  • 大使委员会
  • 社区行动委员会
  • 教育和劳动力发展委员会

阿灵顿100人委员会

哥伦比亚派克振兴组织

社区进步网络

信用社奇迹日

卓越领导中心

  • 执委会
  • 领导人服务委员会
  • 校友参与委员会
9月19日(星期日)凌晨2:00-6:00,由于例行维护,移动应用程序、网上银行、账单支付和访问24将无法使用。请相应计划您的银行需求。谢谢你。
密切
开

We volunteer.

Community Detail

2019 Staff Engagement

product image

Culpepper Garden Senior Living Community

A group of staff volunteers spent their Saturday playing Bingo with residents at Culpepper Garden, Arlington’s low-income senior living community.

Project Backpack and Project Winter Cheer

We partnered with Offender Aid & Restoration for both Project Backpack and Project Winter Cheer. Arlington Community FCU members and staff and community members donated school supplies and holiday gifts for children with incarcerated parents.

product image
product image

Employee Giving Campaign

Our cultural development committee launched our first employee matching donation campaign in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Through fundraising and an employer match, we donated over $2,000 to the Arlington Free Clinic’s Women’s Health Center.

A Glance at Community Partnerships

product image

Best of Arlington Party: Nonprofit Spotlight

We celebrated being voted Arlington Magazine’s “Best Community Bank” at the Best of Arlington Party by having guests help us direct donations to some of our partner nonprofits: Edu-Futuro, Bridges to Independence, and Arlington Thrive.

Bridges to Independence Lemonade Stand

Each year, we partner with Bridges to Independence to teach financial education and entrepreneurship to children encountering homelessness. Students operate Lemonade Stands around Arlington and the funds raised are deposited into their first savings account with us.

product image
product image

Local Chambers of Commerce

We’re passionate about local businesses and that’s why we’re actively involved in our local Chambers. We sponsor a wide range of programs and attend events on a regular basis to connect with other businesses. We serve on the board and multiple committees of the Arlington Chamber of Commerce.

Arlington Career Center Students Savings Account Grant Match

Students from the Preparing for Employment Program received a grant from the Arlington Community Foundation to fund their first savings accounts. We matched the funds to student accounts with an additional deposit and provided a branch tour and financial education opportunity to introduce them to banking.

product image

Boards and committees where we serve:

Arlington Chamber of Commerce:

  • Board of Directors
  • Government Affairs & Economic Development Committee
  • Ambassador Committee
  • Community Action Committee
  • Education & Workforce Development Committee

Arlington Committee of 100

Columbia Pike Revitalization Organization

Community Progress Network

Credit Union Miracle Day

Leadership Center for Excellence

  • Board of Regents
  • Leaders Who Serve Committee
  • Alumni Engagement Committee
On Sunday, April 18th from 7am - 1pm, the Mobile App, Online Banking, Bill Pay, and Access 24 will be unavailable due to routine maintenance. Please plan your banking needs accordingly. Thank you.
close
open